June 22 and 23, 2011, marks the arrival of a new conference, Doctors 2.0, in Paris.

The event is all about understanding how healthcare practitioners around the world use web 2.0 tools to communicate with colleagues and patients. Participants range from doctors to community managers, healthcare providers, the public sector and, of course, patients.

Cité Internationale Universitaire de Paris

Doctors 2.0 will be held at Cité Internationale Universitaire de Paris. Doesn't look too shabby as conference venues go.

I will be participating in a panel on Thursday 23, moderated by Bryan Vartabedian of 33 Charts. Bryan is a pediatric gastroenterologist at Texas Children’s Hospital, his blog is always very interesting and I am really looking forward to meeting him. I will be joined on the panel by Jorge Juan Fernandez Garcia of the Hospital San Juan de Dios and Alexander Schachinger of Humboldt University. We’ll be discussing patient’s and professional’s experience of using social media, and how best practice compares between the UK and USA.

You can see the whole agenda here, and follow the build-up and coverage by following #doctors20 on Twitter.

I have less than 48 hours to make the most of my visit, so I want to make it as worthwhile as possible. If you have a burning question or comment to share with an international audience of healthcare professionals, drop me a line, and I will ask it.

Image courtesy of http://www.flickr.com/photos/cpakmoi/