Yes, according to this research from the Guardian.

In between sandwiches and cups of coffee at my desk, I’ve often wondered whether or not live blogs really work for the user.

A Guardian live blog

In a snatched 10 minutes in the middle of the day, I might browse to a news site. But in that very limited time, I want the key facts of the story, and little else.

With many news sites, I find myself having to wade back through a clunky live blog to find the facts, in among minute-by-minute updates from journalists.

However, it seems for the Guardian at least, there is evidence to suggest live blogs work.

There’s probably a whole different case to be made for them in a corporate context: mainly opening up events to people who can’t otherwise be there.

What do you think? Is there a place for live blogs?